Cancelling a Change Request

Cancelling a Change Request

At any time during the change request process, the initiator (the employee who opened the change request) or approver can cancel the change.

Note: A change cannot be reopened once it has been canceled. If the only change that needs to be made is to the date of the change, we recommend rescheduling instead of cancelling. If a change has already been approved by CAB, contact the Change Manager for assistance with rescheduling. If a change needs additional re-work or isn't being scheduled in the near future, it makes more sense to cancel and re-submit later.

Note: Once a change has been cancelled, it is closed and cannot be reopened.

  1. In TechConnect, open the change request.
  2. Click Cancel Change in the top right.