CIO Council

David KahleDavid Kahle 
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Technology Services
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.3435
Fax: 617.627.3205
 

As Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, David Kahle oversees IT planning and operations for Tufts University. He directs Tufts’ central technology investments, plans and implements IT services in support of existing and emerging goals, and coordinates strategic initiatives in partnership with academic and administrative leaders of Tufts’ schools and colleges. 

Prior to his appointment as CIO, David served as the Associate CIO and Director for Academic Technology Services where he was instrumental in developing a broad range of services to advance teaching and research with technology at Tufts. David serves on the faculty of the Harvard Graduate School of Education, teaching courses on technology design theory and methods and educational software development. His professional experience includes the design of networked learning environments in support of higher education, informal adult learning, and public outreach initiatives. David’s research and development activities have focused on the creation of information systems and cognitive tools designed to increase access to and comprehension of digital information. David has been active in the development of open source technologies designed to assist scholars in managing and integrating digital content and currently leads the Virtual Understanding Environment (VUE) project. David earned a B.A. from Goddard College and an Ed.M. from Harvard University.


Doug AndersonDoug Anderson, Director

Service Planning and Assessment
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.0454
Fax: 617.627.3205

Doug.Anderson@tufts.edu
@andersondougm


Paul BergenPaul Bergen, Director

Educational Technology Services
Bromfield House
16 Dearborn Road
Medford, MA 02155

Phone: 617.627.3082

Paul.Bergen@tufts.edu

http://sites.tufts.edu/ests


Thom CoxThom Cox, Director

Design Practice
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.4318

Thomas.Cox@tufts.edu


Louis J. KaczmarekLouis J. Kaczmarek, Director

Enterprise Architecture
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

 

Louis.Kaczmarek@tufts.edu


Charlotte Keys, Director

Enterprise Library Technology
Tisch Library
35 Professors Row
Medford, MA 02155

 

Charlotte.Keys@tufts.edu


 


Lorna KoppelLorna Koppel, Director

Information Security
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.0885
Fax: 617.627.3205

Lorna.Koppel@tufts.edu


Angie MinolasAngie Milonas, Director

Business Planning and Administration
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.3432
Fax: 617.627.3205

Angie.Milonas@tufts.edu


TBD

Client Support Services
126-128 Curtis Street
Medford/Somerville

Phone: 617.627.3887
Fax: 617.627.3205

Contact Theresa Regan in the Interim


Theresa ReganTheresa Regan, Director

Enterprise Infrastructure
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.6187
Fax: 617.627.3435

Theresa.Regan@tufts.edu


Larry Thomas, Director

Data Strategy
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.6489
Fax: 617.627.3205

Larry.Thomas@tufts.edu


Ian Wall, Director

Enterprise Applications
TAB Administration Building
169 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.8876
Fax: 617.627.3205

Ian.Wall@tufts.edu


Lionel ZupanLionel Zupan, Director

Research Technology
Bromfield House
16 Dearborn Road
Somerville, MA 02144

Phone: 617.627.4933
Fax: 617.627.3667

Lionel.Zupan@tufts.edu
Research Computing website