Eaton Computer Lab

Eaton Lab is a destination for students and faculty that includes a traditional computer lab, study space, a Genius Bar, and collaborative workspaces. In addition, TTS offers a repair service.

Hardware and Software

Within Eaton Lab, each computer is connected to the Tufts domain and to the internet. The following hardware and software are available for general use.

Hardware

  • 8 - Lenovo P330s and 24-inch monitors.
  • 20 - 27-inch Apple iMacs
  • 6 24-inch displays for touch down stations
  • 3 HP LaserJet M604 BW printers and 1 HP Color LaserJet M651 printer connected to the university's Pay-for-Print system and 1 Elo BookScan station.

Software

TTS VDI: https://vdi.it.tufts.edu/

  • 24/7 remote access to many applications without the need to install software on your computer.
  • Includes university-licensed software from Eaton Lab, the Virtual Engineering Computing Lab, and virtual desktops for Veterinary and Dental School Clinical Services
  • Accessible from most desktop and laptop computers via an online virtual Windows 10 desktop interface
  • Files and data that you create in the Virtual Lab are exportable to your computer

TTS Remote Lab (Adobe):  https://remotelab.it.tufts.edu/
Adobe products can be utilized here (as well as other TTS Software)

Contact Information
TTS Service Desk
  • Adobe Acrobat Pro
  • Adobe Creative Cloud Complete
  • ArcGIS
  • Cygwin
  • DNRGPS
  • ENVI
  • EndNote
  • EPI
  • Google Chrome
  • Google Earth Pro
  • IDL
  • Internet Explorer
  • Mathcad
  • Mathematica
  • Matlab
  • Mendeley Desktop
  • Microsoft Access
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft PowerPoint
  • Microsoft Publisher
  • Microsoft Word
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • NVivo
  • NodeXL
  • QGIS
  • SAS
  • SnagIT
  • SPSS
  • Stata
  • Tableau Public
  • Zotero
  • Adobe Creative Cloud 
  • Complete
  • EndNote
  • Google Chrome
  • Mathematica
  • MATLAB
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft PowerPoint
  • Microsoft Word
  • Mozilla Firefox
  • R
  • RStudio
  • Safari
  • SPSS
  • STATA
  • Xcode

Hours

NOTE: Summer and Holiday Hours may vary.

The Eaton Repair Center is open Monday – Friday 9a-5p.

Winter Break special hours

Mon. - Fri.  January 3 - 7, 2022
9:00am – 5:00pm

Sat. & Sun.,  January 8 & 9, 2022
CLOSED

Mon. - Fri.  January 10 - 14, 2022
9:00am – 5:00pm

Sat. & Sun.,  January 15 & 16, 2022
CLOSED

Mon., January 17th, 2022
Dr. Martin Luther King Day
CLOSED**

Regular hours resume Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Monday – Thursday           9:00am – 4:00am

Friday                                 9:00am – 8:00pm

Saturday                            11:00am – 7:00pm

Sunday                               Noon – 4:00am

Mon., January 17th, 2022
Dr. Martin Luther King Day
CLOSED**

Spring Break 2022

  • Fri., March 18th  
    CLOSES at 5:00pm
     
  • Sat., March 19th - Sun., March 20th       CLOSED
     
  • Mon., March 21st – Fri., 25th                    
    9:00am – 5:00pm
     
  • Sat., March 26th
    CLOSED
     
  • Sun., March 27th - Regular hours resume
    Noon – 4:00am                                           

Monday, April 18, 2022
Patriots Day
CLOSED

Mon., May 30, 2022
Memorial Day
CLOSED

Mon., June 20, 2022
Juneteenth (6/19) observed on 6/20
CLOSED

Mon., July 4, 2022
Independence Day
CLOSED

Fri., November 11th
Veteran’s Day
CLOSED

Tuesday November 22rd
CLOSES at 5pm

Wednesday November 23rd - Saturday 26th
Thanksgiving Observance
CLOSED

Friday, Dec. 23th, 2021 to Sunday, Jan. 1, 2022
Winter break
CLOSED

 

Reading Period

Sun. May 2 – Thurs. May 12                
Open 24hours

Fri. May 13th                                                
CLOSE at 5:00pm

Final Exams End

Sat. May 14th & Sun. 15th
CLOSED

Senior Week

Mon. May 16th – Fri. May 20th
9:00am-5:00pm

Intersession

Sat. May 21 & Sun., May 22
CLOSED

Summer Hours begin Mon. May 23rd

Summer Hours, 2022

Monday - Thursday
9:00am - 11:00pm 

Friday
9:00am - 5:00pm 

Saturday
Noon - 5:00pm 

Sunday
Noon - 11:00pm

Monday – Thursday           9:00am – 4:00am

Friday                                 9:00am – 8:00pm

Saturday                            11:00am – 7:00pm

Sunday                               Noon – 4:00am

  • Sunday, December 11, 2022 | OPEN 24 Hours
  • Thursday, December 22, 2022 | Closes at 5 p.m.
  • December 23, 2022 - January 1, 2023 | CLOSED or Winter Break

Monday, January 2 - Friday, January 6 | 9:00 am - 5 pm

Saturday, January 7 and Sunday, January 8, 2023 | CLOSED

Monday, January 9 - Friday, January 13 | 9:00 am - 5 pm

Saturday, January 14 and Sunday, January 15, 2023 | CLOSED

Monday – Thursday           9:00am – 4:00am

Friday                                 9:00am – 8:00pm

Saturday                            11:00am – 7:00pm

Sunday                               Noon – 4:00am

Monday, January 16, 2023 | CLOSED for Martin Luther King Day

Friday, March 17, 2023 | CLOSED

Saturday, March 18 - Sunday, March 19, 2023 | CLOSES at 5 p.m.

Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 24, 2023 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 25, 2023 | CLOSED

Sunday, March 29 | NORMAL Hours

 

Monday, April 17, 2023 | CLOSED for Patriots Day

 

Monday, May 29, 2023 | CLOSED for Memorial Day

Sunday, April 30 - Thursday, May 11, 2023 | OPEN 24 Hours

Friday, May 12, 2023 | CLOSES at 5:00 pm

FINAL EXAMS END

Saturday, May 13 and Sunday, May 14, 2023 | CLOSED

Monday, May 15 - Friday, May 19, 2023 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday, May 20 and Sunday, May 21, 2023 | CLOSED

Summer Hours, 2023

Monday - Thursday
9:00am - 11:00pm 

Friday
9:00am - 5:00pm 

Saturday
Noon - 5:00pm 

Sunday
Noon - 11:00pm

July 5, 2023 | CLOSED for Independence Day