Research and Scholarship Subcommittee


  • Contribute to developing university-wide policy and strategy for technology infrastructure and services that support and advance research and scholarship across Tufts’ wide range of academic disciplines.
  • Advise on the scope and nature of research and scholarship technology projects and service proposals.
  • Provide feedback and advice on service quality and standards of technologies and services that support and advance research and scholarship.
  • Identify opportunities and approaches to engage faculty in exploring and evaluating technologies and services that support and advance their research and scholarship.

Subcommittee Members List

Misha Kilmer
Professor and Chair, Mathematics
School of Arts & Sciences
Lionel Zupan
Director of Research Technology
Tufts Technology Services

Eric Albright
Hirsh Health Sciences Library
Elizabeth Byrnes
Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Brent Cochran
Professor, Developmental, Molecular & Chemical Biology
Tufts University School of Medicine
Michael Doire
Department Manager, Biology
School of Arts & Sciences
Ioannis Evrigenis
Associate Professor, Political Science
School of Arts & Sciences
Eric Miller
Professor and Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
School of Engineering
Augusta Rohrbach
Associate Director of Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Vice Provost
Albert Tai
Research Assistant Professor, Integrative Physiology & Pathobiology
Tufts University School of Medicine
Carolyn Talmadge
Senior GIS Specialist
Tufts Technology Services