Winners of the Tufts 2013 Teaching with Technology Awards

Dawn Irish
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 11:00am

From March 1 – March 15 Tufts students were invited to nominate instructors for the 2013 Teaching with Technology Awards.  Students were asked to consider instructors whose use of technology resulted in a positive impact on their learning and engagement with a subject.  Based on the nominations, the judging committee, composed of students, faculty and staff from across the university, selected the following winners:

Nancy Bauer, Dean of Academic Affairs for Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor, Philosophy, School of Arts and Sciences

Nancy Gleason, Postdoctoral Scholar, CIERP, The Fletcher School; Lecturer, Political Science, School of Arts and Sciences

Freeden Oeur, Assistant Professor, Education, School of Arts and Sciences

Cathy Stanton, Lecturer, Anthropology, School of Arts and Sciences

Samuel Thomas, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, School of Arts and Sciences

Twenty-eight faculty also received honorable mentions.  For a complete list of winners, honorable mentions, and nominees visit: